No Waste {Freeze It}

Posted: March 28, 2014 in Foods 1, Teacher Tips

IMG_7257 We typically have leftover materials from each lab and I immediately date it before putting it away. I also date items I open for the refrigerator or pantry in order to keep it fresh. I always consider whether we can incorporate it in another lab during the week. If not, I freeze it. Leftover Alfredo sauce from pizza lab can be frozen in a ziploc bag. It goes in the freezer in my tub of ingredients. I may start a freezer inventory like I have at home to keep me further organized. Click here for the inventory.     I can easily check the tub to see if I have any ingredients on hand before I head to the grocery store.  IMG_7258

Do you have a freezer tub of ingredients?

Leave a Reply

